Women’s Lacrosse Releases 2022 Schedule

09 Dec 2021 | 11:34 | Lacrosse

Villanova, Pa. – The Villanova University women’s lacrosse team announced a 16-game schedule for the 2022 season, featuring seven home games at Villanova Stadium.

Head coach Jill Batcheller will begin her first season with the Wildcats, having previously coached at Bryant University for three seasons and Drexel University for six.

“We are so excited to announce our 2022 schedule,” said Batcheller. “We have built an out-of-conference schedule that will challenge our team to play against highly skilled opponents. The Big East is a competitive conference and we wanted to ensure our Wildcats would be mentally and physically prepared come April. We can’t wait to get started. ”

The Wildcats will take on a challenging schedule, featuring some of the top teams in the country. These teams include Maryland and Rutgers from the BIG TEN, crosstown rival Temple and conference opponents Denver and UConn. All five of these opponents finished inside the IWLCA Top 25 last season.

Villanova will open their season on Sunday, Feb. 12 when they host William & Mary. BIG EAST play will begin on Saturday, February 2 when the Georgetown Hoyas travel to the Main Line.

Saturday, February 12 vs. William & Mary
Wednesday, February 16 at Temple
Saturday, February 19 vs. Cornell
Wednesday, February 23 vs. George Washington
Wednesday, March 2 at St. Joseph’s
Saturday, March 5 at Rutgers
Wednesday, March 9 at La Salle
Saturday, March 12 at Maryland
Wednesday, March 16 at Lafayette
Sunday, March 20 vs. Michigan
Saturday, March 26 vs. UC Davis
Saturday, April 2 vs. Georgetown*
Saturday, April 9 at Marquette*
Saturday, April 16 at UConn*
Saturday, April 23 vs. Denver*
Saturday, April 30 at Butler*

*Denotes BIG EAST conference game
Game times will be updated as they are released on the schedule page.

Get Informed

Quickly coordinate e-business applications through revolutionary catalysts for change. Seamlessly underwhelm optimal testing procedures processes.